Home » Sarawak Government »  Executive

With the Chief Minister as head, the executive branch of the DUN plans, executes and administers all policies and projects of the State. The Chief Minister is assisted by a Cabinet of State Ministers and State government agencies. Sarawak currently  has 11 State Government Ministries. Each State Cabinet Minister may have more than one portfolio, an assistant minister and a Permanent Secretary who acts as the Administrative head of his Ministry.

Chief Minister
YAB Pehin Sri Haji Abdul Taib Mahmud
Chief Minister
Minister of Finance
Minister of Planning and Resource Management
Deputy Chief Minister
YB Datuk Patinggi Tan Sri Dr. George Chan Hong Nam
Deputy Chief Minister
Minister of Tourism and Heritage
Minister of Industrial Development
YB Datuk Patinggi Tan Sri (Dr.) Alfred Jabu Numpang
Deputy Chief Minister (II)
Minister of Modernisation of Agriculture
Minister of Rural Development
Cabinet Ministers

YB Dato Sri Dr. James Jemut Masing
Minister of Land Development

YB Dato Sri William Mawan anak Ikom
Minister of Social Development and Urbanisation
YB Datuk Amar Abang Haji Abdul Rahman Zohari bin Tun Datuk Abang Haji Openg
Minister of Housing and Urban Development
YB. Datin Hajah Fatimah Abdullah
Minister in Chief Minister Office
YB Dato Sri Wong Soon Koh
Minister of Finance (II)
Minister of Environment and Public Health
YB Dato Sri Micheal Manyin anak Jawong
Minister of Infrastructure Development and Communication
YB. Datuk Amar Haji Awang Tengah bin Ali Hassan
Minister of Planning and Resource Management II
Minister of Public Utilities

Hear this text
Copyright ©2010 Sarawak Government

Disclaimer: The Government of Sarawak shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by the usage of any information obtained from this portal. Services provided through this portal are subject to the terms and conditions of the respective service providers.

Best viewed with Netscape and Mozila Firefox; Screen resolution 1024 by 768 pixels
MSC Logo