Home » Sarawak Government » Governor
Under the constitution, the State is headed by a State Governor or Yang di-Pertua Negeri who is appointed by the Yang Di-Pertua Agong. The official residence of the Governor is the Astana, located on the north bank of the Sarawak River in Kuching.

1.Tun Datuk Abang Haji Openg Bin Abang Sapiee (1963-1969)
2.Tun Datuk Patinggi Tuanku Haji Bujang Bin Tuanku Osman (1969-1977)
3.Tun Datuk Patinggi Abang Haji Muhammad Salahuddin (1977-1985)
4.Tun Datuk Patinggi Haji Abdul Rahman Ya'kub (1981-1985)
5.Tun Datuk Patinggi Haji Ahmad Zaidi Adruce Muhammed Noor (1985-2001)
6.Tun Datuk Patinggi Abang Haji Muhammad Salahuddin (2001-present)

Hear this text
Copyright ©2010 Sarawak Government

Disclaimer: The Government of Sarawak shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by the usage of any information obtained from this portal. Services provided through this portal are subject to the terms and conditions of the respective service providers.

Best viewed with Netscape and Mozila Firefox; Screen resolution 1024 by 768 pixels
MSC Logo