Home » Sarawak Government » Chief Minister Sarawak
The Chief Minister of Sarawak is the head of the executive branch of the state government in the state of Sarawak. The Chief Minister is appointed by the Yang di-Pertua Negeri (Governor of Sarawak) from the state's Legislative Council.

1. Datuk Stephen Kalong Ningkan (1963-1966)
2. Datuk Penghulu Tawi Sli (1966-1970)
3. Tun Datuk Patinggi Abdul Rahman Ya'kub (1970-1981)
4. YAB Pehin Sri Haji Abdul Taib Mahmud (1981-present)

Hear this text
Copyright ©2010 Sarawak Government

Disclaimer: The Government of Sarawak shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by the usage of any information obtained from this portal. Services provided through this portal are subject to the terms and conditions of the respective service providers.

Best viewed with Netscape and Mozila Firefox; Screen resolution 1024 by 768 pixels
MSC Logo