Home » About Sarawak » People & Culture » Ethnic Groups
Sarawak's 27 ethnic groups include the Iban, Chinese, Malay, Bidayuh, Melanau, Kayan, Kenyah, Lun Bawang, Penan, Kelabit, Kedayan, Bisaya, Berawan, Lahanan, Sekapan, Kejaman, Punan, Baketan, Ukit, Sihan, Tagal, Tabun, Saban, Lisum, Longkiput and others. Cities and towns are populated by Chinese and Malays and a growing number of indigenous people who have migrated from their home-villages.


Hear this text
Copyright ©2010 Sarawak Government

Disclaimer: The Government of Sarawak shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by the usage of any information obtained from this portal. Services provided through this portal are subject to the terms and conditions of the respective service providers.

Best viewed with Netscape and Mozila Firefox; Screen resolution 1024 by 768 pixels
MSC Logo